New “Guardian Angel” of Teens!

In the words of Benjamin Franklin, “Only two things are certain – Death & Taxes”, here I would like to add that – acne is third certainty in every young girl’s life. You live in any corner of the world, any continent, any country, any city of the world, as a young girl you cannot escape this certainty of life. This is the package deal of your growing up years. In every girl’s life, growing up is full of challenges, she goes through immense physical, emotional and hormonal changes which are at times difficult to cope, then there is topping of acne which adds to the turmoil. But every girl has a different take on this, some take it in their stride as a part of growing up, some feel embarrassed about it, some are hurt, some are patient, some are impatient – trying this, that, what not to get rid of them. It could best be described in the verse below:

One redder than the other,
One larger than the other,
One rounder than the other
Oh no! and the one on my forehead just got a sister!

I’ve tried it all, the gels, the creams,
With all this smudge that’s been on face,
All there’s left to do is scream!

So when I was a teenager, I belonged to the impatient lot, acne?& I will erupt. Start looking for remedies, applying this cream, that cream, that lotion…but of no avail. Life was a lot more struggle then (Nearly 30 years ago) as there wasn’t any cream, lotion etc. available in the country which could get us rid of pimples menace. So I would like share with you the home remedies, doctor’s prescription, advice from daadi, naani we had to succumb to like apply besan paste, raw milk, cud, honey, raw eggs, neem, multani mitti, jaiphal (nutmeg), badam, haldi-paste…half the kitchen stuff use to land on dressing table. But of very limited avail and the best part was pimple may spare us any day except when there was a party or any function to attend, it will certainly show up adding to the irritation. But we had to put up with it. I would like to share with you here, at that time we did not realize that acne is because of hormonal changes and only if treated hygienically, they can be cured. First and foremost thing required for this is to keep your skin clean, free of infections and treat our skin with respect. Hence arrival of face washes proved to be a great boon particularly the ones with Neem etc.

Pimples Pimples on my face
pop and vanish without a trace

moving from one place to another
hopefully leaving me and going to my sister

here and there and everywhere
they pop up and shrink down and leave me with a frown

Garnier Pure Active Neem face wash – Guardian Angel of Teens!

Today I have a teenage daughter and history is repeating itself. She too started facing acne eruptions at the age of 16, and like me she too used to get quite disturbed. But times have changed; girls in today’s India have access to best of cosmetics and medication. But acne is one thing, where no amount of medication and application of creams, lotions, moisturizers, foundations, BB Creams and Sun screens help. You need to treat it like an infection, keeping your skin infection free and for that you need a face wash which can take care of your skin’s hygiene and moisture levels. After lot of research, applying many faces washes, face wash gels, medicated soaps and lotions…I caught hold of Garnier Pure Active Neem face wash.

What made me buy this face wash for the first time was – its Neem component, as I recollected Neem was the only thing which provided me respite from pimples and courtesy Neem applied those days, I have nice, glowing skin till today. So I wanted to go for tried & tested Neem formulation for my daughter, besides the brand name Garnier which specialize in the field. Girls all over the world use Garnier for skin and hair care.

Pure Active Neem Face Wash packaging and POPs arrested my attention and I decided to go for it for my daughter Tanya, somehow I was very sure about the product that it help Tanya overcome acne problem. Pure Active Neem Face wash’s biggest merit is that it helps fight germs, pollution and removes excess oil from the face. Not only this, it contains Neem and tree tea oil extracts which heels acne and tree tea oil extracts nourish and moisturize her skin. She has been using it for many months and she couldn’t have been happier.

Application of Pure Active Neem face has enabled her in fighting germs as it washes away problem causing germs, deep cleanses pores to remove impurities caused by pollution and washes away excess oil which attracts dirt and germs. With its constant use, her face is glowing, her skin is infection free and she is brimming with confidence. Even I am very happy to have Garnier’s Pure Active Neem Face Wash in our bathroom, so much so that even I am using it to keep my skin happy.

Though I am living my teenage years with my daughter, but I don’t want to share her acne as I have had my share already.

My post is part of the Indiblogger activity. Click link to know more: bit.ly/GPABlogLinkIndiBloggerActivity

Know all about the product here: bit.ly/GarnierPureActiveNeemWebsite

Leave a Reply

