#FrizFreeHair Forever with Vatika Jasmine Hair Oil

It was an Indiblogger Invite so I had to make it & I made it!

DSC00052

October 10, Saturday, 2015, 11:30 AM, B J Hall, Vile Parle, Dabur Vatika Product Launch!

Initially I was little reluctant to go as I have been out on most of the weekends. Then I read the mail again only to find that Indi Rock Band would be performing and that perked me up. Though it cannot be denied that subject was hair, for which we are quite touchy about as women, so that was an add-on. All in all, I was convinced that I am going to have a good time with Indiblogger team and fellow bloggers. I recollected the last bloggers meet by Indiblogger for Dove where we made some great friends. Moreover this was the first event of the year 2015 from Indiblogger stable.

audience 1
Late as ever, I just made it on time and familiar faces, Vineet and Shruti greeted me & I felt at home. Soon after I entered, the venue was converted into a Jazz Studio and we were asked to move to front closer to the stage. Here familiar faces Anoop Johnson on Guitar and Nihal Lazarus on mike lit up the stage with heavy metallic band. Disappointed to see, Nihal’s long hair chopped…he had wonderful long hair! I am sure by using Dabur Vatika Jasmine hair Oil, his hair will grow longer & lustrous. Nihal, give Vatika a chance!
They belted some great numbers like Pink Floyd – We don’t Need No Education and Poker Face by Lady Gaga, which got all of us head banging! I have heard Nihal and Anoop earlier also but this was the best!

The session started with brief self introduction of bloggers which was very interesting as it is great to know that many of the bloggers are multi-taskers right from being Chef, Social Workers, School Teachers, Media Professionals to full timers. But one thing was common, the passion for blogging! Oh yea, they all introduced themselves from the heart, special mention of Ms Geeta Sreeharan who cooks meal of 28 cancer inflicted children every Sunday. Hats Off!

The morning moved towards afternoon and some enlightening Dabur Vatika Sessions unfolded and their videos were something to talk home about. These chronicled the journey of hair styling in films right from 40s to 2015. Some very interesting hair dos indeed were shown. The event was dedicated to the launch of “Dabur Vatika Jasmine Non-Sticky Coconut Hair Oil” and I must say it was done with élan, with life – size bottle cut out of Oil landing on stage amidst smoke and cheer! The presentations were made by Dabur Vatika officials who patiently answered all the questions fielded by bloggers. Through them we came to know that Dabur products are result of constant Research & Development, which they heavily invest in and no wonder, today Dabur is a 1000cr Company worldwide.

Coming to Vatika Products, coming from the House of Dabur, the trust comes by default. I have seen my grandmother using Dabur Amla hair oil who had beautiful long hair. So my relationship with Dabur dates back to my childhood…Dabur lal Dunt Munjan, Lal Tel, Chyavanprash and I recently gifted a pack of three…Dabur Baby Massage Oil to a young mother! I have used Dabur Vatika Shampoo also which comes in slick packaging and I must say, very good for daily use, but not used the hair oil. Now I will use it as I have received it in my goody-bag for some great results for my fast depreciating hair line. I will post the product review then…

After playing the game: Rock, Scissor, Paper, which I lost as ever, we headed towards food station…oh yes, in the mean time I made a great friend Kashmira Pal who too is travel blogger like me. We had some great conversation over lunch. The lunch was sumptuous with Italian Pizzas, Pastas and Indian full course followed by great desserts selections.

games

Last but no the least, I too was given an opportunity to share my hair secrets amidst such distinguished gathering…overwhelmed!

After lunch I headed towards “Styling Station” put up by Vatika to have a Dekko of the styling done by the team for lovely bloggers!
All in all it turned out to be a great Bloggers Meet, where I badly missed my daughter Tanya who would have had ball of a time amidst pretty and young bloggers. I must tell you that friends she made in Dove Meet are still her great pals. She called me to say Hi to Anoop and Nihal and Vineet and I just did that while parting!

group

3 thoughts on “#FrizFreeHair Forever with Vatika Jasmine Hair Oil”

Leave a comment