#MadeOfGreat What drives us from within – Conviction & Determination!

Circa 2013, Date November 15: The day started on a similar note, like everyday but did not end like a regular day. I felt differently, I thought differently all in all I felt completely transformed. How & Why? Read on to know:

It was brief encounter with someone #MadeOfGreat who helped me in shedding all negativity around me, least to say filled me with lot of positivism. I felt enlightened, no longer in control of my destiny, but controlling my destiny, to some extent.

Coming back to the morning of November 15 when I was invited for Banking Conclave organized by Bank of India at Hotel Renaissance, Powai, Mumbai. This was not happening for the first time, I was invited to earlier versions also but this turned out to be quite different. Stepped out reluctantly for some high fandu banking jargon and data packed speeches by renowned bankers and economists of India, I cozily seated myself for the inaugural function. After customary lamp lighting etc. it was time to enjoy tea and snacks at the Renaissance lawns. I must say the view is just awesome from there, hills and lake overseeing the lawns.

While strolling in the lawns with my tea, I saw a Sadhuji sitting in the lawns surrounded by men in black blazers (Read: Bankers), my curiosity grew…though Sadhus don’t interest me much so I moved on. But when I was walking through glass-panes walkway of hotel, I could see clearly the Sadhuji. I wondered, what would Sadhuji be doing at Banker’s Conclave? Still his face did not leave me as he looked divine, bright eyes, shining forehead, all in all a towering personality. I sat through the post tea session…

…now it was 12 noon, well almost, an announcement was made for spiritual session. Still I could not connect the Sadhuji I saw outside and the session inside. Suddenly I saw Sadhuji walking inside with few followers and I must admit he had great aura around him. I said to myself, good break from heavy doses of economy and finance! His presence on stage mesmerized the audience. What a voice, what pronunciation, impeccable English, great connect with audience, great stage presence, communicator par excellence – he was none other than Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev of Isha Foundation. This was my first interaction with him…came to know about the great personality that day only.

Bancon Vasudev

So for the uninitiated like me: Sadhguru is a contemporary Guru, rooted as strongly in mundane and pragmatic matters as he is in inner experience and wisdom, Sadhguru works tirelessly towards the physical, mental, and spiritual well-being of all. His mastery of the mechanisms of life, an outcome of his profound experience of the Self, guides in exploring the subtler dimensions of life. Sadhguru speaks at some of the world’s most prominent international leadership forums. In January 2007, he participated in four panels at the World Economic Forum and spoke on issues ranging from diplomacy and economic development, to education and the environment. In 2006, he addressed the World Economic Forum, the Tallberg Forum in Sweden, and the Australian Leadership Retreat. He has also served as a delegate to the United Nations Millennium Peace Summit and the World Peace Congress.

& Now in complete control of the stage and packed hall of over 700 audience (mainly Bankers), Sadhguru started his speech. I was spell-bound, what corporate similes to our spiritual side. We were hooked to him, his speech, his style, his conduct…everything. He spoke about leadership and other management styles. But biggest message he gave through his speech from this stage was that one should be the controller of his/ her own destiny and not other way round. You should always surround yourself with positivity  and shed away negativity; life will become so much peaceful. As far as leadership is concerned, there is a leader in all of us. Leadership can be displayed at any level but as a leader you should have three qualities: Integrity, Ability to Inspire and Insight.

His speech lasted for nearly 55 minutes, and I did not move a centimeter on my chair, going by the fact that the restless soul I am. I was all ears to what he was talking. Never in my life had I heard such a personality who seamlessly blended our spiritual, personal and professional lives to bring out the best in us. Once speech got over, he intermingled with the audience and I was the lucky one to have a minute with him. He gave a look at me and quipped, “You have a smiling face, but sad eyes” make them smile too! Since then, I decided to encounter all adversities and negativity smilingly. & I have become successful to a great extent.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev is my choice for #MadeOfGreat who altered my life in many ways. Whenever I am sad, I think of him, my thinking has transformed.

Story doesn’t end here. We received a hamper from Sadhguru comprising his Books & DVDS and I was quite restless to read them. I wanted to head home and start reading the books given to me. Driven by this thought, I chucked the car and decided to board the train to avoid Andheri traffic. I boarded the train from Andheri and had barely settled down, a young pretty girl sitting in front of me tapped me and asked, “Excuse me aunty, are you follower of Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev?” I did not know what to answer. I told her about my interaction with him just few hours ago. She told me that her entire family is his follower and they visit him regularly in his ashram down south. Felt happy that I met the Guru & the follower same day.

But today I feel like a better & enlightened being, all courtesy:  Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev and look forward to meeting him sometime soon. #MadeOfGreat Indeed! As he traverses seamlessly from the ancient to the ultramodern, bridging the gap between the known and the unknown, enabling all those who encounter him to explore and experience the deepest dimensions of life.

#MadeOfGreat is a confluence of two great icons – Tata Motors & Lionel Messi. Tata Motors – our own home grown brand producing best cars in the world right from Land Rover, Jaguar to Tata Nano. Indeed Tata Motors is doing great service to the nation by providing cars suiting every budget.  Messi, who took his Football team to the final of World – Cup is a talent galore with conviction & an icon for today’s youth. His determination on the field is awe-inspiring. Thus establishing great connect with the brand #TataMotors which is globally known for its trust, integrity, innovation.

LM

Like we say for #TataMotors & Lionel Messi -What drives us from within is what makes us great, Discover what drives Lionel Messi, Global Brand Ambassador, Tata Motors, from within.
Driven by Design, technology and the road ahead – Tata Motors, #madeofgreat.

This post is part of contest #MadeOfGreat run by Tata Motors – Makers of some great cars in the world – http://madeofgreat.tatamotors.com/ for Indiblogger

 

4 thoughts on “#MadeOfGreat What drives us from within – Conviction & Determination!”

  1. Even I admire Sadhguru and his unique way of teaching us the subtle truths of life 🙂
    Lionel Messi has motivated many to achieve the impossible, by his actions on and off the field. Tata Motors is a brand that is based on decades of trust, integrity and dignity. Together, they are like icing on the cake! What a great partnership 🙂

  2. The story of a Legend in himself – that’s how I will describe it in a short sentence. Very well written with words which enhance the simplicity yet greatness of the person. Salutations and very happy for you to have got inspired and bringing out your best in life.

    My answer: Tata is a name which any and every person can rely on for its honesty, commitment and perseverance. Lionel Messi is a legend who has carved his name in history books with total dedication to the game, simple living and improvisation which is seen with each game he plays. The association of Tata Motors and Lionel Messi as their Brand Ambassador will definitely give an edge to the Tata group over its competitors solely because the brand Ambassador also holds the same reputation of not letting his fans down ever, like Tata Motors who have given the best to the world over the decades. Its an exemplary association par excellence.

    You can choose my answer as the Voucher winning comment if you feel I described it all well.. 🙂 Please remember to post it on the Indiblogger contest page today as soon as you have 3 comments here..

  3. Indeed a nicely written post. I wish you good luck for the contest
    Here is my answer
    The association of Tata Motors with Lionel Messi is that of two greats. Lionel Messi has been exceptionally talented who with his hard work, determination and sacrifices has got better and tougher in his chosen sport so is the Image, reputation and quality of TATA Motors that have transformed brilliant ideas into masterpieces of engineering and created a brand and products that we are so proud of as Indians. Lionel Messi has transformed his body and the mind body co-ordination into a masterpiece of precision and excellence it would not be wrong to say that Lionel Messi is the TATA Motors of sports where as TATA Motors is the Lionel Messi of vehicles both giants in their own spheres driven by the drive to excel and lead by example. So Lionel Messi is the best choice for becoming the brand Ambassador for TATA Motors
    aaloke19@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

