Scenic Udaipur with welcoming CLUB MAHINDRA

IMG_20160425_202413662

First come first! Why and how did Udaipur happen?
Udaipur happened because of Club Mahindra! I received a Gift Voucher from Club Mahindra Stall at one exhibition, but was reluctant to use it. After keeping it for nearly a month in my drawer, I decided to read the voucher and make use of it. Though I am a complete non-believer in complimentary passes/ vouchers etc. as I believe nothing comes for free! Yet I decided to explore the voucher. The procedure was simple, I mailed voucher details at the given email id, and in 48 hours I received a mail stating my voucher code which enabled me to redeem my voucher. I was still very apprehensive, but I went ahead redeeming it. On very user friendly Club Mahindra Website I could see all their properties and I zeroed in on Udaipur as I liked their property very much and thought that three days stay would be enough in Udaipur. After booking my stay in Udaipur property, I received a confirmatory call from them and it rolled…it was a couple vouchers for me and my husband Mukund.

A day prior to our booking, I received the call from Club Mahindra Udaipur confirming my stay on the given dates. I was delighted. On reaching there, I was accorded princess welcome with Dhol wala playing especially for us. I just loved it! Inside the resort, a very welcoming team welcomed us with a welcome drink – my favourite Rooh Afza!! When I told them that I am a travel blogger, team members excitedly asked many questions about my blog and happily agreed to take me for the property tour.

Interiors are very tastefully done and rooms were just amazing with wonderful colour combination of Peacock blue and white. The property has lush – green and sprawling lawns and facade facing Aravali ranges. I clicked lot of pictures there. When I was told that there would be a puppet show in the evening, it excited me no end and I was the first one to reach the terrace. I requested Dholwala to play Dhol, and he happily obliged.

I thoroughly enjoyed the puppet show as I got to relive my childhood. The fine dining restaurant offered exquisite cuisine for dinner and breakfast. Overall it turned out to be a pleasant experience as we were dropped by their in-house bus to Udaipur Station which is nearly 7 Kms away. Initially I was apprehensive about travelling that far…but it was worth it by all means!

I am blogging about my dreams and passions for the Club Mahindra#DreamTrails activity at BlogAdda. You can get a Club Mahindra Membership to own your holidays!

Leave a Reply

