Book Review: The Book of Intents – for bringing in Positive Change!

I received the books “The Book of Intents” – Intentions and Affirmations for positive change and “Love Your Life” with the Power of Intention from Author herself – Shilpi J Chawla. By the very look of the cover, I sensed that these must be real serious titles coming from a seasoned author. But as my habit goes, I turned towards back cover only to find young & charming Shilpi J Chawla with seriously impressive credentials.

Intent Book

 

Review: The Book of Intents – Intentions and Affirmations

A cursory glance at the book, and it captured my attention immediately owing to it beautifully designed interior pages. It looked like poetry in prose and it turned out just that only.  I must say it is a masterpiece on ‘Positivity’ which would inspire every reader to be ‘Positive’ come what may. Going by the negative streak of mine…it came as a breeze of fresh air. While reading the book I was thinking if ever I have to write a book on these lines, it would be just reverse of this one. Ha ha…just kidding!

IMG_20160809_104258555

Author Shilpi has classified book into as many as 32 Intents and mentioned some real gems in them.  Once I took the book in my hand, I couldn’t leave without finishing it. So it was read in one go on one Sunday afternoon. Several places I had to read it again for better understanding of what has been written.

Reproduced below few pearls of wisdom which would inspire readers beyond measure:

  1. My focus and attention is on joy, play and happiness
  2. I am secure in my self-worth
  3. I trust myself to be the perfect being that God created
  4. I enjoy every moment wherever in the world I may be
  5. I trust my instinct and my intuition
  6. I accept all opportunities for me to blossom and bloom
  7. I feel excitement that is gushing and genuine
  8. It is my intent to enjoy the breeze that life is.

The book covers various Intents like: Love, Secure, Appreciate, Power, Victorious, Authentic, Accept, Free, Bless and many more. The book is like a breeze on positivity and negative people should definitely read it and read it again and again to inculcate positivity.  Excellent detailing has been done on all Intents as it has been written from the heart by Shilpi.

Why should you read this Book:  

  • Helps You Create Affirmations for Better Living
  • Get Rid Of Anxiety and Worry Manifest Your Desires
  • Engage In Positive Self Talk
  • Build Your Self – Esteem, Confidence and Belief
  • Unleash the Power of Your True Self

The book is a clear statement of what you choose to receive from the universe and an acknowledgement of its manifestation in your life. It is a declaration of your creative power. Once an intent is set into motion, it aligns with your higher self and what you experience is nothing short of magic. Intent is not a wish, because wishes don’t always come true. Even seemingly impossible tasks can be accomplished when backed by the power of intent. The purpose of this book is to make available to you, your own powerful ability the power of intention.

About the Author

shilpi

Shilpi Chawla is an explorer of the unknown. She has been a seeker from childhood studying various practices right from Healing Art of Living Vipassana EFT Hypnosis Shamanism etc. Shilpi is a certified Angel Therapy practitioner. She is a certified Heal Your Life teacher for the philosophy of Louise Hay. She has conducted workshops on healing with the intention of making this a better world.

Published by: Embassy Books

 

 

Leave a Reply

