#Colgate Magical Stories: Thrilling ride in space with Colgate!

Toothpaste matlab Colgate!

Colgate has been integral part of our growing up years when every day began with Colgate and concluded with Colgate and everything fell in between. Colgate has been a complete solution provider for Oral hygiene and I am sure, our generation only knew Colgate for toothpaste. It has been integral part of our morning chores – No wonder so many ladies trust Colgate for their children’s pearly whites – Colgate hai to bharosa hai!

 So when I came know about #ColgateMagical Stories by Colgate mailed to us by Blogadda, my mind just went back to my childhood when we use to indulge in such activities. Probably this is not the case with youngsters of today who have all the sophisticated gadgets to their disposal. I told Blogadda, that though I want to participate but I my child has outgrown to take part in this activity, to this Blogadda told me that you can do this activity with any children around you. This is how “My Story” began with #ColgateMagical Stories.

In a short span of time, I received packs in attractive packaging from Blogadda for which I had already chosen my cooperative and attractive colleague Reena Noronha, who is mother of two – Joshua (8) and Judith (5)intelligent, inquisitive, creative & naughty to the core! For third story, I chose my young & exuberant colleague Bhagyashree Kanade’s Cute & Curious daughter, Abha (7).

I shared, the details with about the #ColgateMagicalStories with Reena, who reluctantly agreed to take part in the activity, but as I was confident her children were very excited to take part in the activity. Reena took lot of trouble in handling the kids who helped them with cutting, pasting and explaining them. The scene resembling nothing short from the comic strip – Denise the Menace. Excellent Manager that Reena is, she could take best out of the kids.

Children are at their creative best when they are given something colourful to look (painting), interesting to cut & paste (Craft) and weave a story (Story Telling) around it. Colgate with Magical Stories had just caught the pulse of the children with this activity where a child’s all creative faculties are at play.  Joshua & Judith were super-excited to be involved in the activity where they could cut & paste and weave a story around it. First and foremost – Joshua gave attractive names to the characters & Judith was no less, she also came up with attractive names, taking burden of naming ceremony from Reena’s shoulders.

First Pack: 1646636 SL: Joshua Noronha Narrates:

 I like all things about space and want to be in a space station. I think the Boy in space –suit is me, but not me, I will call him Capt. Shijin who wants to live in Space station and work in Earth’s orbit. Shijin is very happy in his space suit which weighs 127 kgs with 13 layers of material. The cute looking girl is Shijin’s sister, DORA who wants to go with his brother. Brother and Sister both are happy that will be in space.

They tell their parents about the space, who get very scared but allow them. Excitedly, mom of Capt. Shijin and Purser Dora pack them with lot of stuff. Starting from Packs of Colgate to brush their teeth in the morning, eatables during the day and brush again in the night. Shijin also takes Chocolates and Cookies for her sister.  Always they had seen the Space Stations on TV and Movies, for the first time they were going there. They were very excited when Rocket zoomed with loud noise and placed them in station.  The ride was thrilling but scary, but Capt. Shijin and Dora loved it.  They were going be in the sky amidst stars.

Capt. Shijin asked Dora to write everything from space, so that they can tell them all about it in school, in return he gave Dora a chocolate. She was very very happy!

Second Pack: P1646636 AP : Ms.Judith Noronha Narrates:  

 I am Judy, I love to be in Space, as seen in movies. The girl on the Alien Planet is Me, Judy who is in her space suit and gun like thing. I love to hold guns, so I love holding this also. I am glad that space suits give Oxygen to breathe in outer space. I set out in cute train to reach the Satellite and I am very happy with the ride. I am more happy because I am carrying my Colgate with me so that I don’t miss brushing my teeth which makes my mom happy. On the way I see UFO which is very wonderful. I have not seen anything before like this.

As I am reaching space, I see Alien, who is very cute and looked and cuddly, I called him Jaadu, who was from some other planet. I told Jaadu, I want to visit your planet and want to know how aliens live, eat and sleep. Jaadu happily agreed to take along cute little Judy in his Rover, which easily moved around planet. Judy was very happy to visit another planet with Jaadu. When she returned from planet, Jaadu’s mom gave her many dresses, chocolates, cookies, comics, flowers…all things Judy loved.

Judy happily came back loaded with present which she happily shared with her brother Joshua. She told all stories to her friends in school who enjoyed it very much.

Third Pack: P1646636 : Ms. Abha Khedkar Narrates (7)

The cute little girl is Doreme as she resembles the famous cartoon character, Doreme who wants to go to Space, like me. I am making my friend Doreme ready for going to Space. I dress her up in Space Suit made for astronauts with Oxygen to breathe in outer space. I give her a gun also so that she is saved from attacks. As she starts her engine like space vehicle, Doreme shouts, UFO…

…UFO scares her and she takes out her gun to shoot. But it flies high and she missed her aim.

 

On her way, she sees an alien who has a gadget in hand. Doreme takes her gun out to shoot, but Alien shouts, “ I am your brother Doremon”. I will take you around in Space so that you enjoy your trip. I will call my other Alien friends who will love you and give you gifts.  Doreme did not believe him at once, but he came close, she liked him.  His eyes looked as if had two bulbs in them which were showing way in the dark. Doremon walks with heavy head and heavy feet. I smiled at him when he walked which made him angry. Doreme took out her gun to shoot but gun fire did not work on Doremon. He had thick shield on his body. Doreme said sorry to Doremon and brother sister moved for their space walk. When Doreme came back to earth, she had many gifts given by her brother and she loved them all. In return Doreme gave them packs of Magical Colgate toothpaste to all friends of Doremon who loved them a lot. How she wished she had brother like Doremon!

Colgate, Thanks you very much providing this opportunity of bringing out creativity in the children around me, who enjoyed the activity very much and their mothers Reena and Bhagyashree came to know about their story-telling skills. Their journey to the space was exciting through throw away pack of Colgate. Well Said: आम के आम गुठलियों के दाम

A big thank you to Blogadda team for hosting this activity for me.

“I’m blogging my #ColgateMagicalstories at BlogAdda in association with Colgate.

 

 

Leave a Reply

